Image Map


4/10/2018 1:59:53 PM

The finalists for the 2018 Ottawa Valley Tourism Awards have been announced. The awards are handed out through the Ottawa Valley Tourist Association and are meant to recognize the most dedicated, creative and supportive tourism partners. The finalists for the Marilyn Alexander Tourism Champion of the Year award are Bob Peltzer and Teresa Hebb. This year's Business of Distinction finalists are Whitewater Brewing Company, Valley Cycle Tours, and the Renfrew County ATV Club. In the Special Event of the Year category, the finalists are the Upper Ottawa River Race and Paddle Festival, Renfrew's Frewtober Craft Beer and Food Truck Festival, Cavestock - A Subterranean Concert Series, Ontario Festival of Small Halls and the Paddle and Fiddle the Bonnechere. Award winners will be announced at the annual Ottawa Valley Tourism Conference and AGM on Monday April 30th, at Santa Fe Southwestern Grill in downtown Renfrew. Tickets start at $55 if you'd like to attend. (Pictured: Ottawa Valley Tourism Awards 2017)    

Back to News


Copyright 2020 All rights reserved.

This site powered by PromoSuite Interactive